Hello Earth!

I am an egg that was conceived a few weeks ago on Twitter (@SpaceMascotUK).
My purpose is to become a famous mascot for the UK and help to promote all things STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics).
I am initially focussing on Space Science because that is what my creator, Vix Southgate, has worked in promoting for the past 3 years.

On October 1st 2012 my conception was announced by Vic Minett on her BBC Radio Coventry and Warwickshire Afternoon Show. Vic’s listeners were asked to send in their ideas as to what form I should take once hatched.
The decision was to be made at the beginning of World Space Week (October 4th 2012).

In the meantime, A Facebook page (facebook.com/SpaceMascotUK) and Twitter account (twitter.com/spacemascotuk) was created in readiness for my unveiling. (Please follow me! Your input and mission ideas are what will give me purpose in life!)

Then, on Oct 4th, World Space Week began and I was unveiled as a COSMIC HEDGEHOG – I am currently being knitted!

Now, I have this blog and I have a small, but ever-growing following.
The more people who are behind me, the more purposeful my existence!

I look forward to being born and starting my journey – wherever you decide it is going to take me!

Thank you for supporting me!

SMUK x

Leave a Reply

